NodeX

Zero-trust device identity and security for IoT and critical infrastructure · Last updated 2026-10-11

Notes compiled from publicly available sources. Last updated: 2026-10-11. Every figure is linked to the source it came from and dated. Verify against primary sources before relying on them.

TL;DR

NodeX (NodeX株式会社, English name NodeX, Inc.; the brand is also written NODE X and read ノードクロス) is a Tokyo company founded on 2019-05-07 as CollaboGate Japan株式会社 and renamed on 2025-03-04 (corporate number 6011001127965, 国税庁 法人番号公表サイト). Its product, also called NodeX, gives IoT and edge devices a W3C decentralized identifier (DID): a Rust agent installed on the device handles device authentication, key management and end-to-end encrypted messaging (DIDComm) and sends telemetry to a cloud dashboard, NodeX Studio (docs, product page; Undated; accessed 2026-10-11). In 2026 the company describes the business as a zero-trust security platform for critical infrastructure and names defense and national security as its first target market (2026-05-12, Agent engineer posting; posting metadata dated 2026-09-29).

  • Cumulative funding is ¥830M: a seed round of "累計2.3億円" via J-KISS stock acquisition rights (J-KISS型新株予約権) from 伊藤忠テクノロジーベンチャーズ, DNX Ventures and 株式会社ラック (2023-02-15), then a ¥600M プレシリーズA from DNX Ventures and ITOCHU Technology Ventures (2025-03-19).
  • The company does not name customers on its own site. Its releases name joint projects with 東芝テック, PFU, NR-Power Lab (NGK and Ricoh joint venture) and MEEQ; in January 2025 it said the Japan Air Self-Defense Force had begun discussing collaboration with it, citing Reuters (2025-01-27). BRIDGE reported Toshiba and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries as adopters (2025-03-21).
  • The team is about 20 people by the company's count ("20人ほど", job postings, 2026-09-29), which says it is growing from about 20 toward about 50. Other sources give 16, 13 and 11 (see Notes).
  • Engineering: the agent is written in Rust (docs) and the service runs on Google Cloud (ISMS cloud certification scope). Current postings list TypeScript/React, Rust/Axum/SQLx, GraphQL, PostgreSQL/Bigtable/Redis and GCP/Vercel. The current Agent engineer posting requires native-level Japanese and allows full remote work within Japan, with a monthly in-office All Hands (posting; accessed 2026-10-11).

Basic

Item Detail Source
Public brand NodeX; also written NODE X; reading ノードクロス ("NODE X(ノード・クロス)") nodex.inc, 2025-03-19 release
Legal name NodeX株式会社 (furigana ノードクロス); English name "NodeX, Inc." given by the company 国税庁, company page
Corporate number 6011001127965; designated 2019-05-14 国税庁
Former legal name CollaboGate Japan株式会社 (コラボゲートジャパン); name change effective 2025-03-04 国税庁
Founded 2019-05-07 company page
Registered head office 東京都渋谷区円山町5番5号Navi渋谷V3階 (register record last updated 2025-03-19) 国税庁
Office address given by the company 〒105-5515 東京都港区虎ノ門1-17-1 虎ノ門ヒルズビジネスタワー 15F; job postings name the office as CIC Tokyo company page, posting; accessed 2026-10-11
Representative 代表取締役CEO 三井 正義 (Masayoshi Mitsui) company page
Directors listed 取締役CRO 林 泰成; 取締役CBO 内田 光紀; 社外取締役 小川 剛 (General Partner, 伊藤忠テクノロジーベンチャーズ) company page; accessed 2026-10-11
Capital ¥100M "(2026年1月現在)" HERP postings; accessed 2026-10-11
Headcount "20人ほど"; the company-information block on the same job pages gives 16 posting, dated 2026-09-29
Working language No company-wide statement found; the Agent engineer posting requires "ネイティブレベルの日本語コミュニケーション" posting
Total raised ¥830M cumulative ("累計8.3億円") 2025-03-19
Investors listed by the company 伊藤忠テクノロジーベンチャーズ, DNXベンチャーズ, LAC company page
Security certification ISO/IEC 27001 (JIS Q 27001:2025), registration JP027239; ISMS cloud security (JIP-ISMS517-1.0, ISO/IEC 27017 based), registration 28118935; both first registered 2026-03-30, valid to 2029-03-29, certified by ビューローベリタスジャパン ISMS-AC 27001 record, ISMS-AC cloud record
Other government record 事業継続力強化計画認定 (中小企業庁), 2025-07-22 gBizINFO

The ISO/IEC 27001 scope reads "IoTシステム向けセキュリティソフトウェアの研究、開発、企画、教育、販売、保守、運用及びアドバイザリー業務". The cloud security scope covers providing NodeX as a cloud service provider "及びGoogleクラウドサービスカスタマとしての利用" (ISMS-AC).

Programs, memberships and recognition. The company joined the Decentralized Identity Foundation (DIF), stating it was the first Japanese startup to do so (2021-03-10), and the CEO has been DIF Japan Chair since 2022 (2026-05-12 speaker bio). Other items: Garage+ (Taipei) Startup Global Program Batch 12, 2021-11-01 to 11-05 (2021-11-16); Renesas Ready Partner for the RA and RX microcontroller families (2022-06-08); a project with 東芝テック selected for the Digital Agency's "Trusted Web の実現に向けたユースケース実証事業" (2022-09-13); and BRIDGE's "HOT100 with Accenture Ventures" (2025-04-30).

Name Type Period or status Relationship Source
CollaboGate Japan株式会社 Former legal name 2019-05-07 to 2025-03-04 Same corporate number as NodeX株式会社 国税庁
NodeX株式会社 / NodeX, Inc. Current legal name From 2025-03-04 — 国税庁, company page
NODE X / NodeX Brand Unified in March 2025: "社名変更を実施、ブランドを「NODE X(ノード・クロス)」に統一" Product and company name 2025-03-19
UNiD Former product brand Used in releases from 2021-03 to 2022-06 Earlier DID platform and device agent ("UNiD EDGE") from the same company 2021-03-10, 2022-06-08, GitHub getunid
collabogate.com, nodecross.io Former web domains Both redirect to nodex.inc; nodecross.io and getunid.io WHOIS name the registrant organization "CollaboGate Japan, Inc." Business continuity WHOIS and HTTP checks, 2026-10-11
nodecross.app Service domain Hosts the GraphQL API (api.nodecross.app) and API references In current use docs
GitHub nodecross Code organization Display name "NodeX", blog https://nodex.inc, location "Japan"; created 2023-01-25 Company's public code host GitHub API; read 2026-10-11

The legal continuity between CollaboGate Japan and NodeX is established by the register (same corporate number). The CollaboGate name still appears in company infrastructure: the security policy and hiring policy are hosted on collabogate.notion.site, HERP job links on the careers page use the path /v1/collabogate/, and the 2026-05-12 release lists contact@collabogate.com as the press contact (careers, 2026-05-12).

Market context as stated by the company

  • Edge devices outnumbered mobile devices from 2018 and are forecast to reach 275 billion, 94.5% of all devices, by 2035; building a zero-trust data platform in-house would take "2〜3年の期間と数十億円の初期投資" (2025-03-19).
  • Japan's defense budget has grown to about 2% of GDP ("2026年度 約9兆円"), and the company states that Ministry of Defense procurement notices already include zero-trust device authentication as a requirement (posting, 2026-09-29).
  • The company frames device, robot and AI-agent identity as "Non-Human Identity(NHI)" (2026-05-12).

Product

The documentation describes NodeX as "IoTシステムのオブザーバビリティ(可観測性)を確保するためのプラットフォーム": developers integrate NodeX Agent into a device so that its telemetry is collected securely into NodeX Studio in the cloud (docs; Undated; accessed 2026-10-11). The website presents three components (product page).

Components and feature areas

Component What it is, per the company Source
NodeX Agent Device middleware for device identification and authentication, provisioning automation, key and certificate lifecycle management, telemetry instrumentation and device-to-device E2EE. The documentation calls it "Rust製ソフトウェア" and lists Ubuntu 20.04/22.04/24.04, Debian 10–12, Yocto Mickledore 4.2, macOS (latest version) and Windows 10. product page, docs
NodeX Cloud Cloud data platform described as handling "数十万台規模のデバイス接続", with a "分散型IDベースのWeb PKI" product page
NodeX Studio Device management and monitoring dashboard: real-time metrics, events and logs, alerts, cross-organization device management, three user roles (管理ユーザー, 開発者, オペレーター) and two-factor authentication product page, security white paper
Agent local API Endpoints to look up and resolve DIDs, create and verify DIDComm messages, send events, custom metrics, logs and attributes, run device operations and read device config Agent API reference (v6.2.0)
Studio GraphQL API Data shown in Studio is available over GraphQL at api.nodecross.app/v1/public/graphql, authenticated with a JWT signed by an "APIクライアント" secret docs, API reference
Archive export Every 5 minutes, collected data is written as gzip-compressed JSONL to the customer's Amazon S3, Azure Storage or Google Cloud Storage; one file per 800 devices docs

Agent data defaults: metrics are collected every 15 s (configurable 5–300 s) and sent every 60 s (60–3600 s); events are strings up to 255 bytes; logs are strings up to 1 MB that are not viewable in Studio and are only forwarded through the archive function; default retention is 14 days for all four types (docs).

How the company has described the product over time

Date Company wording Source
2021-03-10 UNiD, "国内初エンタープライズ対応の分散型IDプラットフォーム", offered to businesses digitizing customer experience; mission "Reimagine Digital Trust" PR TIMES
2021-11-29 "EDGE-TO-CLOUD SECURITY PLATFORM「UNiD」"; PFU proof of concept with "UNiD EDGE SDK" PR TIMES
2022-06-08 "Zero Trust IoT Security Platform「UNiD」"; device management agent "UNiD EDGE" developed as open source PR TIMES
2023-02-15 "IoTデータセキュリティソリューション「NodeX」" PR TIMES
2023-08-09 "データトラスト基盤「NodeX」" PR TIMES
2024-03 The CEO says an observability service for managing IoT devices started in March 2024 CEO interview, 2025-03-11
2025-03-19 "エッジ向けゼロトラストデータ基盤" PR TIMES
2026-05-12 "重要インフラ向けゼロトラストセキュリティ基盤「NodeX」事業" PR TIMES
2026-09-29 Defense and national security chosen as "最初の主戦場" among critical-infrastructure sectors posting

Commercialization

No public price list was found. The company describes NodeX as delivered "SaaS提供" and says customers can start "ライセンス契約後、わずか1週間" (nodex.inc); use-case pages say agent integration takes about 1–2 weeks after a user licence contract, followed by an expert team helping define service requirements over three to six months (use case, 2025-03-18). The agent binaries on GitHub may be used only under a separate written agreement, which the licence defines to include license, subscription, evaluation, proof-of-concept and distribution agreements (LICENSE, added 2026-09-18). The security white paper refers to "すべての契約プラン" without listing plans (white paper).

Reported scale over time

Date Reported figure or statement Source
2023-02-15 More than 10 major manufacturers had begun technical evaluation of NodeX PR TIMES
2024-12 CEO: tie-ups with top-tier Japanese industrial companies; "ようやく初期PMFに至れた" CEO interview, published 2025-03-11
2025-03-19 Adopted by "国内トップティアのメーカー" (unnamed) PR TIMES
2025-03-19 DNX: "複数のエンプラ顧客を獲得" during a seed period of about two and a half years DNX Ventures note
2026-09-29 "ミッションクリティカル領域ですでにPMFを確認" posting

No customer count, device count or revenue figure is published.

Announced customers and partners

Date Party What was announced
2021-07-06 テセラ・テクノロジー, Renesas Business alliance with テセラ to build a "分散型IoTプラットフォーム" on Renesas security MCUs
2021-11-29 PFU Proof of concept embedding UNiD EDGE SDK in PFU document scanners for end-to-end authenticated, encrypted transfer to cloud storage
2022-09-13 東芝テック Joint Trusted Web demonstration: tamper-verifiable documents scanned on digital multifunction printers
2023-02-15 東芝テック, PFU, Intel, Renesas Joint projects toward product adoption with 東芝テック and PFU; partnerships with Intel and Renesas
2023-08-09 NR-Power Lab (日本ガイシ and リコー joint venture) Virtual power plant (VPP) system built on NodeX: technical validation in FY2023, field validation planned for FY2024
2025-01-27 Japan Air Self-Defense Force The company states a Reuters article (2025-01-22) mentioned the ASDF was communicating with it toward a partnership
2025-03-19 東芝, リコー, Intel Funding-release comments from Toshiba's chief digital officer, Ricoh's CTO and an Intel Japan executive officer
2026-03-02 ミーク (MEEQ) Solution partnership and proof of concept combining MEEQ SIM and its closed network with NodeX for mobile IoT devices

Third-party reports of customers: BRIDGE wrote that the platform "すでに東芝や三菱重工など国内大手に採用され" (2025-03-21); KDDI MUGENLABO Magazine refers to "東芝や三菱重工といった日本を代表する製造業との提携" (2025-05-12); a BRIDGE event report described the CEO's business as protecting communications of critical infrastructure "防衛省や NTT、電力会社など" (2025-07). The company's own releases do not name these customers.

Stated plans

  • 2023-02-15: use the seed funding to hire engineers and business development staff globally (PR TIMES).
  • 2025-03-18: remote control of utility equipment using LLM-optimized settings is "現在、顧客のフィードバックを得ながら開発中" (use case).
  • 2025-03-19: strengthen the product and delivery teams and prioritize early-customer success; hiring engineers, product managers and business development (PR TIMES).
  • 2025-05-12: according to the CEO, 2025–26 focuses on "ディープサクセス" for existing customers, followed by global expansion and growth in customer numbers once that is confirmed (KDDI MUGENLABO).
  • 2026-09-29: grow the organization "20名規模から50名規模へ" (posting).

Founder

三井 正義 (Masayoshi Mitsui) — founder, 代表取締役CEO (company page, careers).

  • Born 1989 in Kyoto Prefecture (週刊BCN, 2025-11-27).
  • Graduated from Keio University's Faculty of Science and Technology and completed graduate school at Keio SFC, researching digital machine tools and autonomous distributed systems (2026-05-12 speaker bio).
  • At the end of his first university year, around 2011, spent six months in New York, then ran an SNS consulting business as a sole proprietor while studying (CEO interview, 2025-03-11).
  • 2015: founded Bitom, which developed a cloud service for 3D printers; he describes the first company as having failed (週刊BCN, CEO interview).
  • From 2017: ran a research community on distributed ledger technology (speaker bio).
  • Around 2018: began attending DIF and took part in W3C specification work (CEO interview, KDDI MUGENLABO, 2025-05-12).
  • 2019-05: founded CollaboGate Japan (now NodeX) (company page).
  • 2022: became DIF Japan Chair (speaker bio). KDDI MUGENLABO also reports that he took part in a Cabinet Office project on use cases for decentralized identity in Japan (undated in the article; 2025-05-12).
  • 2026-04: presented the session "DID-Backed X.509: Linking Decentralized Identity to PKI Certificates" at Internet Identity Workshop #42 with the company's engineering team (2026-05-12).

Selected leadership

Name Role as written Stated background Source
内田 光紀 取締役CBO Nikon and Wind River, 18 years and more than 6,000 licence and partnership negotiations with device makers; Temple University LL.M. (2006) and MBA (2013); a SCORE committee member (written "JET SCORE" on the interview page, "JST SCORE" in the culture deck); joined as CBO in 2021 interview, 2025-03-04; culture deck
林 泰成 取締役CRO Account executive at Salesforce Japan; led sales operations at a foreign fintech startup; joined as CRO in 2023 interview, 2025-03-10
橋本 寛 シニアデリバリーマネージャー Kyoto University engineering; 日本総研, PTC, UiPath; joined 2023 interview, 2025-03-10
川上 和良 基盤テックリード Projection-mapping control systems, FX and arbitrage trading systems, audio AI engines; Rust, C++, Go; joined 2025 interview, 2025-03-10
松尾 一成 エージェント・テックリード Nagoya University mathematics master's; ML pipeline backend, autonomous mobile robot and AGV software; formal verification; Rust at NodeX culture deck, Ver.2025.03.10
小川 剛 社外取締役 General Partner, 伊藤忠テクノロジーベンチャーズ company page

Advisors listed on the company page: 元橋 一之 (University of Tokyo RCAST; appointed 2023-08-21) and 高橋 大造 (Intel Japan, 執行役員 パートナー事業本部 本部長). The culture deck (Ver.2025.03.10) organizes the company into Growth & Delivery (sales, delivery, marketing), Product & Technology (agent, cloud platform, product) and Corporate & Finance, and its team page lists, beyond the two tech leads, a full-stack engineer and PdM, an SRE engineer, a security engineer and two full-stack engineers.


Funding

Date Round (company's wording) Amount Investors Cumulative Source
Announced 2023-02-15 シード (J-KISS型新株予約権) "累計2.3億円" 伊藤忠テクノロジーベンチャーズ, DNX Ventures, 株式会社ラック ¥230M PR TIMES
Dated 2025-02-21 in the body; announced 2025-03-19 プレシリーズA ¥600M DNX Ventures, ITOCHU Technology Ventures ¥830M PR TIMES

ITV's partner states in the 2025 release that ITV "2022年にNODE Xにリードで投資"; DNX states it led the プレシリーズA and that its first investment was made in December 2022 in the seed round (DNX Ventures note, 2025-03-19). ITV and DNX took part in both rounds; 株式会社ラック appears only in the seed release, and LAC is listed among investors on the company page. The プレシリーズA was announced together with the company name change, brand unification and a corporate site renewal (PR TIMES). The release states the funds go to product evolution and strengthening the product and delivery teams.


Engineering

Technology stack and platforms

Item Evidence level Source
Rust for NodeX Agent Confirmed by documentation ("Rust製ソフトウェア"); repository topics and release notes also reference Rust tooling docs, releases
Rust for the Studio backend; Axum, SQLx Company deck bios describe "RustでのStudio開発"; Axum and SQLx are hiring-listed culture deck, posting
DIDs (did:webvh), DIDComm, ECDH-1PU+A256KW key agreement with A256GCM, P-384 and Ed25519 keys Confirmed by the Agent API reference (v6.2.0) and v6.3.1 release notes ("compliance with didwebvh v1.0") Agent API reference, releases
FIPS and non-FIPS agent builds Confirmed by release assets from v5.0.0 (2025-11-25); the API reference describes the DIDComm encryption as "FIPS 140-3 compliant" releases
Agent targets: Linux x86_64 and aarch64 (.deb and zip), Windows (MSI), macOS aarch64; a Yocto layer meta-nodex (BitBake) Confirmed by release assets and public repository releases, GitHub nodecross
Google Cloud Confirmed: ISMS cloud scope names Google Cloud use; archive docs name a service account in project nodex-production; the culture deck lists Cloud Run, GKE, Cloud Bigtable, BigQuery and Cloud Monitoring ISMS-AC, docs, culture deck
GraphQL (Studio API), JWT Confirmed by documentation docs
Auth0 Confirmed by the security white paper (password management); also hiring-listed white paper
GitHub Actions, Renovate Deck lists GitHub Actions; release notes mention CI workflows and Renovate culture deck, releases
TypeScript, React (Next.js in 2025 postings) Hiring-listed posting, archived listing, 2025-02-19
PostgreSQL, Redis, Bigtable Hiring-listed (Bigtable also in the deck) posting
SendGrid, PagerDuty, Vercel; Figma, GitHub, Notion, Slack, Linear; Claude (Anthropic) Hiring-listed tools posting
Terraform, Cloud Run Hiring-listed in a 2025 cloud infrastructure posting archived listing, 2025-02-19

Systems

System What it does Source
Device identity and E2EE messaging The agent manages each device's DID and keys with a root of trust, automates provisioning, performs mutual authentication and sends DIDComm-encrypted messages; destination DIDs must be authorized, with authorization cached up to 60 s README, Agent API reference
Local agent interface HTTP on localhost:3000 on Windows; a Unix domain socket at ~/.nodex/run/nodex.sock on Unix Agent API reference
Telemetry pipeline Collection and forwarding of metrics, custom metrics, events and logs into Studio, with 14-day default retention docs
Studio monitoring and alerting Dashboards, alert conditions, role-based permissions and audit-log archive settings docs
Archive export Scheduled export to customer S3, Azure Storage or GCS buckets docs
Mobile IoT over closed networks PoC with MEEQ: device-level authentication, device-to-server E2E encryption and integrity, and continuous monitoring over MEEQ's closed network 2026-03-02
DID-backed X.509 An approach linking DIDs to existing X.509 certificates, presented as a proposal at IIW #42 2026-05-12

The security white paper for NodeX Studio states: data stored in Japan; AES256 encryption at rest and TLS in transit; daily backups kept for five generations; disaster recovery targets RPO 48 hours and RTO 24 hours; a 99.9% availability target; logical tenant separation; user access logs kept one year; third-party web application and infrastructure vulnerability assessments; and a target of notifying users within three hours of a serious incident (white paper; Undated; accessed 2026-10-11).

Code and release history. The public repository nodecross/nodex was created on 2025-04-30 and distributes agent binaries and, until their removal on 2026-01-19, Python and Node.js examples. It published 44 releases from v1.1.16 (2025-04-30) to v6.3.1 (2026-06-26). Its licence changed from Apache-2.0 to proprietary on 2026-03-19, and the README states "the source code is not published here" (README; read 2026-10-11). The Agent engineer posting states "NodeXはこれまで外部パートナーと共に開発を進めてきました" and that the role is to lead architecture and technology selection as the product enters full operation (posting).

Technical background sought

Five postings were open on HERP on 2026-10-11: NodeX Agent engineer, Delivery Engineer, Delivery Manager, an account executive for enterprise, government and defense, and an open business position (job list).

  • NodeX Agent engineer — required: development on Linux; Rust (non-commercial experience accepted); requirements definition, basic design and unit/integration testing; code review; working autonomously while specifications are unsettled. Preferred: choosing and combining cryptographic primitives against a threat model; algorithm selection that accounts for CRYPTREC or FIPS; TLS handshake and record protocol; threat modeling; commercial Rust; Windows development; secure coding; DID and Verifiable Credentials; building from RFCs; post-quantum cryptography or zero-knowledge proofs at a conceptual level; X.509 and PKI; GCP (posting).
  • Delivery Engineer — required: technical lead roles in customer support, technical support or implementation; reading code and isolating problems; structuring customer requirements at architecture and component level; writing technical documents. Preferred: networking and security basics (TLS, PKI, certificates, DNS); delivery or support for multifunction printers, IoT or security; presales, SE or field engineering; leading PoCs; digital identity, authentication, authorization and encryption (posting).
  • Delivery Manager — required: leading a multi-organization IT project of six months or more to completion; enough technical literacy to discuss networks, TLS, PKI and certificates with customer engineers. Preferred: projects with prime system integrators; government, defense or quasi-public procurement; regulated industries such as medical, finance, manufacturing OT or energy (posting).

Industry domain

Device identity and zero-trust security for critical infrastructure: defense and national security, medical devices and networks, energy (including VPP), manufacturing equipment such as multifunction printers and scanners, and mobility and transport (postings, 2026-03-02). Relevant standards and regimes named in company materials include W3C DIDs and Verifiable Credentials, DIF work, CRYPTREC and FIPS, the Digital Agency's zero-trust architecture policy and Trusted Web, IEC 62443 and NIST SP800 (2023-02-15, 2025-01-27). The Delivery Engineer posting states that prior knowledge of DID, DIDComm or zero trust is not required ("事前にこれらを知っている必要はありません"); the Delivery Manager posting likewise does not require prior knowledge of DIDs.

Working conditions

Item Detail Source
Working language Agent engineer posting requires native-level Japanese. A 2023 listing included an English-language "Chief of Staff (English ver)" posting. The culture deck lists English learning support. posting, archived listing, 2023-03-07, culture deck
Location and remote Tokyo office (CIC Tokyo, Toranomon Hills Business Tower 15F) or remote. Agent posting: "国内でのフルリモートOK・全国勤務可", with attendance at the monthly All Hands; all postings require attendance on company-designated days. The account executive role is hybrid. Agent posting, AE posting
Working hours 裁量労働制 for the Agent, Delivery Engineer and Delivery Manager roles; flextime with core hours 10:00–15:00 for the account executive role. The culture deck (Ver.2025.03.10) describes full flextime with no core time and 45 hours of fixed overtime pay included. postings, culture deck
Salary ¥8,000,000–¥15,000,000 for the Agent, Delivery Engineer, Delivery Manager and AE roles; open business role from ¥8,000,000. The deck shows seven grades (G1–G7) on a chart spanning ¥3M to ¥22M. postings, culture deck
Equity "長期インセンティブ(ストックオプション)制度" posting
Employment type and probation Full-time or contract; three-month probation; five days' paid leave granted on joining posting
Benefits Social insurance (協会けんぽ), childbirth, childcare and nursing-care support, remote work support; the deck adds commuting allowance up to ¥30,000 a month and household-service support posting, culture deck
Evaluation Grade reviews in January and July; performance against goals plus behaviour against the four values, with peer reference culture deck
Hiring process Document screening, casual interview, usually two interviews, final interview over a meal, offer and HR meeting culture deck
Visa sponsorship, new graduates Not stated in any posting reviewed postings

Notes

Not publicly disclosed

Search scope for the findings below (2026-10-11): nodex.inc pages from its sitemap (home, product, company, careers, use cases, interviews, news, terms, privacy) and robots.txt; the Notion-hosted documentation at docs.nodex.inc, API references on nodecross.app, and the security policy, white paper and hiring policy on collabogate.notion.site; PR TIMES releases 1–16 for company ID 70282; the HERP job list and HERP Career profile, plus archived HERP listings from 2023-03 and 2025-02; the 国税庁 法人番号公表サイト, gBizINFO and ISMS-AC registers; GitHub organizations nodecross, getunid, collabogate, nodexinc and the names nodex and nodex-inc; Speaker Deck; probes of Wantedly, TokyoDev, Japan Dev, Zenn, Qiita, note and LinkedIn; WHOIS for related domains; and Japanese and English searches on NodeX, NODE X, ノードクロス, CollaboGate, UNiD and 三井正義.

  • Revenue, customer count and device count. None published.
  • Pricing. No price list; contract plans are referenced but not described.
  • Named customers on the company's own site. The site and releases describe "国内トップティアのメーカー" without names; the names Toshiba and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries come from BRIDGE, not from the company.
  • Valuation. Not disclosed by the company. HERP Career shows "評価額 18.5 億円", which it labels as estimated from registry filings (HERP Career; accessed 2026-10-11).
  • Engineering headcount. Not stated; the culture deck names seven engineering members as of Ver.2025.03.10.
  • Agent source code. Not public. The nodecross/nodex repository holds binaries only; the older Rust repository nodex-didcomm is archived and the 2022-era getunid/unid repository returns 404.
  • Engineering blog. No company tech blog was found on Zenn, Qiita, note or the company site. Speaker Deck hosts the CEO's decks, including DIF Japan monthly call talks.
  • Visa sponsorship and English-language roles. Not stated in current postings.
  • Status page or contractual SLA. None found; the white paper gives a 99.9% availability target.
  • Patents. gBizINFO shows 0 patents, designs and trademarks for the corporate number, and no patent is mentioned in company materials (gBizINFO; accessed 2026-10-11).
  • LAC's own announcement. No LAC announcement of its seed investment was found.
  • Content of the 2026-08-10 Nikkei item. The company's news index lists "日本経済新聞 朝刊1面に当社の技術が紹介されました" with a reprint link, but the reprint is an encrypted PDF that could not be read on 2026-10-11.

Inconsistencies across sources

  • Head office. The register lists 東京都渋谷区円山町 (Navi渋谷V 3F) as the head office (record last updated 2025-03-19), and the 2026-03-02 MEEQ release gives 本社 as 東京都渋谷区. The company page, PR TIMES profile, job postings and ISMS records give Toranomon Hills Business Tower 15F (国税庁, company page, ISMS-AC).
  • Office postal code. The company page gives 〒105-5515, which Japan Post assigns to 虎ノ門ヒルズステーションタワー 15F; the 2023-08-09 release and the culture deck's company overview give 〒105-6415, Japan Post's code for 虎ノ門ヒルズビジネスタワー 15F; job postings and the deck's work-location slide give 〒105-6490. All three accompany the street address 虎ノ門1-17-1 虎ノ門ヒルズビジネスタワー 15階.
  • Headcount. 20 (culture deck, Ver.2025.03.10); "まだ20名未満の組織" (interview, 2025-03-10); 16 (company block on HERP job pages; accessed 2026-10-11); "20人ほど" (posting text, 2026-09-29); 13 insured persons at the Shibuya establishment (gBizINFO, pension-insurance data, undated); 11 (HERP Career, pension-insured basis, period to 2026-08). The sources use different measures and dates.
  • Open source. The website calls NodeX Agent "オープンソースの軽量ミドルウェア" and says binaries and sample code are distributed on GitHub (product page, nodex.inc; accessed 2026-10-11). The repository README says the source is not published, the LICENSE states "It is NOT an open source license", and the examples were removed on 2026-01-19 (README, LICENSE).
  • Round name. The company calls the 2025 round プレシリーズA; in the same release ITV's partner refers to "今回のシリーズAラウンド", and a BRIDGE article describes "総額6億円のシリーズAラウンド" (PR TIMES, BRIDGE, 2025-04-30).
  • Seed round timing. The seed was announced on 2023-02-15. ITV says it invested in 2022 and DNX says its first investment was in December 2022; the DNX interviewer on the company's site refers to "2022年には2.3億円のシード資金調達", while the senior delivery manager's interview says "2023年に累計2.3億円" (DNX note, interview01, interview02).
  • Start of standards work. The 2023 seed release says the company joined W3C and DIF "2019年から"; the CEO says he began attending DIF around 2018 and joined in 2019; KDDI MUGENLABO says he took part in W3C specification work from 2018; the 2026 postings say founding members have been in W3C and DIF "2017年から" (2023-02-15, interview01, MUGENLABO, posting).
  • Supported platforms. The README lists "Linux kernel x86(32bit) & x86-64(64bit), FreeRTOS ARM Cortex-M33(32bit)"; the documentation lists Ubuntu, Debian, Yocto, macOS and Windows 10; release assets contain x86_64 and aarch64 Linux, Windows and macOS aarch64 builds and no FreeRTOS build (README, docs, releases).
  • Cost of in-house development. The homepage says an in-house secure data platform costs "数億円"; the 2025-03-19 release says "数十億円の初期投資" (nodex.inc, PR TIMES).
  • Tech lead's name. 川上 和良 on the company page and interview, 川上 和義 in the culture deck (company page, culture deck).
  • Product release date. The CEO dates the NodeX release to "2023年8月"; the 2023-02-15 release already presents NodeX as the company's solution (2025-03-19, 2023-02-15).

Other

  • Name collisions. The GitHub organization nodexinc exists (created 2022-02-13, no repositories, no profile metadata), with no link to this company found (GitHub API); github.com/Nodex is an unrelated user account from 2011. The domain nodex.io, used as the contact link in the 2026-03-02 release, is privacy-registered through a US registrar and did not resolve on 2026-10-11; the company's own domains are nodex.inc and nodecross.app. Other unrelated projects named NodeX appear in package and freelance directories. Facts on this page are tied to nodex.inc, the CollaboGate name or ノードクロス.
  • Positioning shift. The company's descriptions moved from a DID platform for customer experience (2021) to IoT data security for manufacturers (2023), an edge zero-trust data platform (2025) and critical-infrastructure security with defense first (2026); see How the company has described the product over time.
  • Media items on the company's news index include a front-page Nikkei morning edition item on 2026-08-10 and a contributed article in the radiology journal RadFan (July 2026) on "既存医療ネットワークにおけるサイバーセキュリティと医療機器保護" (news, RadFan).
  • The CEO describes a change in sales approach in 2024. He says that from around January 2024 the company switched to presenting NodeX as a direct solution to each customer's pain, after a first year in which the product "なぜか刺さらない" (interview01, 2025-03-11).
  • PR TIMES release 12 for this company returns 404, and the company's news index carries the MEEQ release under 2026-03-03 while PR TIMES dates it 2026-03-02 09:00.

Resources

Official

Press releases (PR TIMES, JA — newest first)

Registers

Third-party coverage and profiles