CrushOn AI
Notes compiled from publicly available sources. Last updated: 2026-08-14. Every figure is linked to the source it came from and dated. Verify against primary sources before relying on them.
TL;DR
CrushOn AI is an adults-only character-chat service at crushon.ai, titled "CrushOn AI - No Filter NSFW Character AI Chat - Spicy AI GF", where users create AI characters and chat with them under a monthly message-credit subscription (homepage; accessed 2026-08-14). The service names four different operating entities across its own documents in under three years: no entity at all through early 2025, then Crushon AI Corp. in Bellevue, Washington, then CRUSHON AI INC. in Vancouver, British Columbia, and since mid-2025 TECHIEPIE LTD, a Cyprus company registered 2025-03-19 (archived footers, Terms of Use; Last modified 2025-07-22) — see Identity and legal entities.
- The Terms state "The Service is provided by TECHIEPIE LTD, a company registered in Cyprus", while the governing-law clause says "the Service shall be deemed solely based in Hong Kong" and is "governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the HK"; the footer additionally carries a Delaware address (Terms of Use; Last modified 2025-07-22).
- Pricing is a seven-tier message-credit subscription: free at 100 credits/month, then US$5.99 to US$199.99 per month (US$58.88 to US$1,799.99 per year) for 2,000 to 125,000 credits, plus a "Pro Models" chat package add-on (pricing page; read in a browser 2026-08-14).
- The company publishes no user, revenue or character-count figure anywhere on the site. The independently observable numbers are the official Discord — 71,491 members, 6,755 online (Discord invite API; observed 2026-08-14) — and Similarweb's public profile, which reported 22.4M visits and a global rank of #1,512 for the July 2026 reference period (Similarweb).
- No funding announcement exists. Tracxn states "Crushon AI has not raised any funding yet", while StartupHub.ai asserts a US$15M round on 2026-04-29 with no cited source — see
Funding. - Engineering evidence comes entirely from the served application: Next.js App Router behind Cloudflare bot protection, with self-hosted Sentry, self-hosted GrowthBook feature flags and a self-hosted SensorsData analytics endpoint; the privacy policy states "We may use User Content to train AI models" and names no model provider (page resources inspected 2026-08-14).
Basic
| Item | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public brand | CrushOn AI / CrushOn.AI; page title "CrushOn AI - No Filter NSFW Character AI Chat - Spicy AI GF" | homepage; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Self-description | Meta description: "Dive into NSFW Character AI chats without filters. Experience genuine, unrestricted NSFW AI interactions with Juicy AI characters - Your Spicy AI Girlfriend" | homepage; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Current operating entity | "The Service is provided by TECHIEPIE LTD, a company registered in Cyprus"; footer reads "© 2025 TECHIEPIE LTD. All Rights Reserved" | Terms of Use; Last modified 2025-07-22 |
| Cyprus registration | TECHIEPIE LTD, registration number HE 472689, registered 2025-03-19, status Active, Limited Company (Private); director and secretary listed as Christiana Magniti | i-Cyprus registry mirror; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Addresses in the footer | "Strovolou 77, STROVOLOS CENTER, Flat/Office 301, Strovolos, 2018, Nicosia, Cyprus" and "8 THE GREEN STE A DOVER, DE 19901" | Terms of Use; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Governing law | "you agree that the Service shall be deemed solely based in Hong Kong … These Terms of Service and any separate agreements whereby we provide you shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the HK" | Terms of Use |
| Domain registration | crushon.ai created 2023-05-26 (GoDaddy); the WHOIS "Registrant Organization" still reads "CRUSHON AI CORP." |
WHOIS read 2026-08-14 — see Notes |
| Document dates | Terms of Use "Last modified July 22, 2025"; Privacy Policy "Last modified March 6, 2025"; 2257 statement "Last Updated: Feb 8, 2025" | Terms, Privacy Policy, 2257 statement |
| Age policy | "Crushon is available only to users 18 and older"; "You affirm that You are more than 18 years of age". No age-verification step appeared when the site was loaded in a browser on 2026-08-14 — access rests on self-affirmation | Community Guidelines, Terms of Use |
| Published policies | Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, Community Guidelines, Content Removal Policy, Complaints Policy, 18 U.S.C. 2257 Compliance Statement, Affiliate Program | site footer; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Payment tokenization | "Crushon uses Basis Theory, a third-party service provider for payment tokenization" | Terms of Use |
| Community | Discord server "CrushOn AI" (guild id 1113353675927212074): 71,491 approximate members, 6,755 online; the site's only "Contact Us" link points to it |
Discord invite API; observed 2026-08-14 |
| Affiliate program | Run through a Google Form rather than a first-party page | affiliate form; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Mobile apps | The Terms reference "the Crushon mobile application … provided through Apple's App Store or the Google Play Marketplace", but no first-party CrushOn app was found in either US storefront on 2026-08-14 | iTunes search API, Google Play search |
| Team, headcount, offices | Not published anywhere on the site | see Notes |
| Open source | No GitHub organisation under crushon or crushonai; no npm package for "crushon" |
API checks 2026-08-14 |
Service start. The domain was registered 2023-05-26, the official Discord guild's id corresponds to 2023-05-31, the earliest Internet Archive capture of the site is 2023-06-03, and the site ran a "3rd anniversary" page in June 2026 — four independent markers placing the launch at around June 2023 (WHOIS and Discord read 2026-08-14).
Identity and legal entities
The operator named in the site's own documents changed three times between February and August 2025. Each row below is taken from a dated archived capture of the site's own footer or Terms.
| Date observed | Entity named on the site | Address given | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-11-04 and 2025-01-24 | None — the Terms say only "provided by Crushon", and are marked "Last modified September 25, 2023" | None in footer | archived Terms, 2024-11-04 |
| 2025-03-06 | "© 2025 Crushon AI Corp." | 3120 139th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98005 | archived Terms, 2025-03-06 |
| 2025-03-28 | "© 2025 CRUSHON AI INC." | 329 HOWE ST UNIT 626, VANCOUVER BC V6C 3N2, CANADA | archived 2257 statement, 2025-03-28 |
| 2025-08-02 through 2026-08-14 | "© 2025 TECHIEPIE LTD" | Strovolou 77, Strovolos Center, Flat/Office 301, Strovolos 2018, Nicosia, Cyprus; and 8 The Green Ste A, Dover, DE 19901 | archived Terms, 2025-08-02, live Terms |
A separate site at crushonai.com presents "Crushon AI Corp." as "a software consulting and go-to-market studio based in Washington, US", giving its head office as "3120 139th Ave SE Suite 500, Bellevue, WA 98005" — the same street address that appeared in the CrushOn footer in March 2025 — and says it has "supported fast-growing startups and indie founders building tools in the AI, chatbot, and healthcare tech spaces — including platforms with over 1M+ monthly users" (crushonai.com; Undated, footer "© Crushon AI Corp. 2025"; accessed 2026-08-14).
No filing establishing the relationship between Crushon AI Corp. (Washington), CRUSHON AI INC. (British Columbia) and TECHIEPIE LTD (Cyprus) was retrieved, and no company page or announcement on any of the sites explains the transitions — see Notes.
Product
What it is
CrushOn AI is a character-chat platform: users create characters, chat with characters made by themselves or other users, and pay for message capacity. The navigation exposes Home, Recent Chats, Create, Rankings, Profile, Pricing, Store, Bonus and Notifications (homepage; accessed 2026-08-14). The Terms describe it as "a generative artificial intelligence (AI) chat functionality" where "The basic Service is free to use for customers and message credits can be purchased for full use" (Terms of Use).
Feature surface as described on the pricing page
| Area | What the plans differentiate | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Model access | Three model tiers — "Free Models" (unlimited on all plans), "Pro Models" and "Ultra Models" (credit-consuming; Ultra unavailable on the free tier). No model or provider is named | pricing page; read 2026-08-14 |
| Message length | "Maximum AI Message Length" from 225 to 550 characters by tier; adjustable only from the Luxe tier up | pricing page |
| Memory | "8K Memory" on free, "16K Memory Models" from Standard, "24K Memory Models" at Elite; 200 to 1,000 historical messages per character; 4,000–6,000 pinned characters per chat; low/medium/high-frequency "Auto Summary" plus a "Resummarize" feature | pricing page |
| Chat retention | Free tier: "Chat History will be deleted after 7 days of inactivity". Paid tiers: "Chat History is kept during the Membership Period" | pricing page |
| Concurrency and capacity | Concurrent chats per character from 1 to 15; free tier on "Shared Chat Capacity (Responses may be slower during Peak Time)", paid tiers on "Dedicated Chat Capacity with Basic Priority" | pricing page |
| Other features | Group chat ("Unique Model with 8K Memory", unavailable on free), voice messages and custom voice slots (1 to 10+), "Inspiration Replies" per day (20 to 250), profile cards, extra chat bubbles | pricing page |
| Creator monetization | Users who upload characters "can become Creators and receive rewards from other users"; tipping is voluntary and the company reserves the right to suspend settlements and reverse reward payments | Terms of Use |
Commercialization
Prices below were read from the live pricing page in a browser on 2026-08-14. The page shows monthly and annual toggles; annual pricing is marked "47% Off" at the top of the page.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month / per year, list price) | Message credits per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0 | — | 100 |
| Standard | US$5.99 | US$4.90 / US$58.88 (list US$79.88) | 2,000 |
| Premium | US$14.99 (list US$19.99) | US$7.90 / US$94.88 (list US$178.88) | 6,000 |
| Luxe ("Most Popular") | US$39.99 | US$25.00 / US$299.99 (list US$479.88) | 20,000 |
| Deluxe | Marked "Retired" | Marked "Retired" | — |
| Elite | US$89.99 | US$66.70 / US$799.99 (list US$1,079.88) | 55,000 |
| Imperial | US$199.99 | US$150.00 / US$1,799.99 (list US$2,399.88) | 125,000 |
| Item | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Add-on: Pro Models Chat Package | "Unlimited access to Pro Models" for US$39.99 per 30 days or US$299.99 per year (shown as US$24.99/month, list US$479.88/year); "works alongside any membership and doesn't consume your Monthly or Bonus credits" | pricing page; read 2026-08-14 |
| Bundles | "Ultimate Bundle": Premium 1 year + Chat Package 365 days at US$394.88 (list US$658.76); Luxe 1 year + Chat Package at US$599.98 (list US$959.76) | pricing page |
| Other purchasables | "CrushOn Coins", "CrushOn Diamonds", "message quota", "Message Credit Capacity Expansion" and a "Store" section; credit-purchase discounts of 5–20% by tier | Privacy Policy, pricing page |
| Billing | "Subscription fees are automatically charged to your selected payment method on a recurring monthly basis"; cancellation via Profile → My Subscription → Manage → Cancel Subscription, effective at the end of the current cycle | Terms of Use |
| Refunds | "We will not issue refunds of usage fees"; "We do not offer partial refunds or credits for unused time, mid-cycle cancellations, or downgrades"; users agree not to seek chargebacks "except in the case of fraud" | Terms of Use |
| Support channel for billing | "please click here to submit a ticket on Discord" | Terms of Use |
| Payment handling | Basis Theory for tokenization; "We do not store your Financial Data" | Terms of Use, Privacy Policy |
Reported scale over time
The company itself publishes no scale figure. Everything below is either an observable count or a third-party estimate, labelled as such.
| Date | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2023-05-26 | crushon.ai domain registered |
WHOIS read 2026-08-14 |
| 2023-06-03 | Earliest Internet Archive capture of the site | Wayback capture |
| 2026-06 | The site ran a "3rd anniversary" page and raffle | Wayback capture, 2026-06-15 |
| July 2026 reference period | Similarweb public profile: 22.4M visits, global rank #1,512, US rank #1,648, bounce rate 30.92%, 12.71 pages per visit, average visit duration 13m25s; top countries United States 26.5%, Germany 5.48%, Canada 5.2%, France 4.78%, Russia 3.81%; direct traffic 66.95% | Similarweb; accessed 2026-08-14 |
| Observed 2026-08-14 | Discord server: 71,491 approximate members, 6,755 online | Discord invite API |
| Accessed 2026-08-14 | Third-party database: founded 2024, Menlo Park, "unfunded" | Tracxn (page last updated 2026-06-26) |
Several aggregator sites publish precise-looking user, revenue and message-volume figures for CrushOn AI. None of the ones reviewed cites a primary source, and they contradict each other — see Notes.
Content rules as published
The Community Guidelines set rules that sit alongside the "No Filter NSFW" positioning in the page title (Community Guidelines; accessed via archive, 2026-07-16):
- Age: "Crushon is available only to users 18 and older."
- Minors in content: "Do not create or depict characters who are minors or whose age is not clearly defined as over 18. This includes 'aged-up' characters, originally depicted as minors in source material. Realistic or human-like depictions of underage characters, even if fictional, are strictly prohibited."
- Real people: "Do not post real images or overly realistic AI-generated images of any individuals … to protect individual privacy and prevent the misuse of someone's likeness without consent"; impersonation of real individuals without consent is listed as removable.
- Sexual imagery: "Avoid depicting explicit sexual activity and stimulation. Implied sexual activity is permitted when contextually appropriate (medical, educational, fictional representation)."
- Illegal activity: "Do not use the Crushon Service to engage in or promote illegal activities, including commercial sexual activity, trafficking, or pornography."
- Other prohibitions: hate speech including "idolization of hate figures", misinformation likely to contribute to imminent violence, doxxing, account hijacking, spam, listed fetish categories, bestiality, graphic violence and threats.
The 2257 statement asserts that the service is exempt from US record-keeping requirements because "our website does not depict actual human beings engaged in real sexually explicit conduct", all content "is exclusively generated by artificial intelligence", users cannot upload images of real people, and "The content created from this website contains only text generated based on AI and does not contain images or videos" (2257 statement; Last Updated 2025-02-08).
Founder
No founder, executive or employee is named anywhere on crushon.ai: there is no about page, team page, leadership page or press page, and the only human-facing contact channel is a Discord server (site navigation and footer reviewed 2026-08-14).
The only named individual found in any primary record is in the Cyprus registry, which lists Christiana Magniti as both director and secretary of TECHIEPIE LTD; shareholder information is redacted on the public mirror (i-Cyprus; accessed 2026-08-14). No source reviewed connects that name to the product's development, and no BC or Washington filing for the earlier entities was retrieved — see Notes.
Funding
No financing announcement by the company was found in the reviewed public sources as of 2026-08-14. The site has no press, investor or company page, and the operating entity has changed three times without any accompanying statement.
| Date | Claim | Amount | Investors named | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accessed 2026-08-14 (page last updated 2026-06-26) | "Crushon AI has not raised any funding yet"; "an unfunded company based in Menlo Park (United States), founded in 2024" | None | None | Tracxn |
| Claimed announced 2026-04-29 | A "$15M" funding round, location San Francisco | US$15M | None named on the page | StartupHub.ai — the page cites no press release, filing or other source |
| Accessed 2026-08-14 | Profiles exist but are subscription-gated | — | — | PitchBook, Crunchbase |
The two database positions are direct contradictions of each other, and neither was confirmed against a primary source. Ownership, valuation, revenue and any relationship to an investor are not established by any source reviewed.
Engineering
Technology stack and platforms
No stack page is published. Items below are confirmed from the served application and its network requests, inspected in a browser on 2026-08-14.
- Front end: Next.js App Router — chunk paths under
_next/static/chunks/app/[locale]/(dashboard)/…indicate a locale-segmented App Router build; static assets are served fromstatic.crushon.aiandcdn.crushon.ai. - Edge and bot protection: the whole site sits behind Cloudflare with an interactive challenge — every automated fetch of
crushon.aireturned HTTP 403 withcf-mitigated: challengeon 2026-08-14, includingrobots.txt-permitted paths;static.cloudflareinsights.comis loaded on the page. - Error tracking: self-hosted Sentry at
sentry.crushon.ai, receiving envelopes fromsentry.javascript.nextjs/7.120.4. - Feature flags and experiments: self-hosted GrowthBook at
growthbook-api.crushon.ai, fetching two SDK feature payloads on page load; the analytics payload carries experiment keys such asbanner_download_experiment,search_overlay_transitionandabtest_world_card_home_transition. - Product analytics: a self-hosted SensorsData endpoint at
sensor.crushon.ai, loadingsensors/sensorsdata.min.js(SDK version 1.26.5) and posting events tosensor.crushon.ai/sensors/ue, alongside Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager. - Authentication: Google Identity Services (
accounts.google.com); the Privacy Policy adds that Personal Information is received "from Apple, Google, Discord and Line when you use such third-party platforms to sign on". - Affiliate tracking: Rewardful (
r.wdfl.co). - Payments: Basis Theory for card tokenization, with "Other Payments" offered alongside "Pay with Credit / Debit Card" on the pricing page.
- Model layer: the product exposes "Free", "Pro" and "Ultra" model tiers and 8K/16K/24K memory tiers, but no page or policy names a model, provider, or hosting region.
- No public code: no GitHub organisation under
crushonorcrushonai, and no npm package matching "crushon" (API checks 2026-08-14).
Systems
| System | What it does | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Character creation and catalogue | Users create characters, others discover and chat with them; a Rankings surface orders them | homepage navigation, Terms of Use |
| Credit metering | Monthly message-credit allowances by tier, consumed by Pro and Ultra model messages; capacity expansions, top-ups and tier-based purchase discounts | pricing page |
| Conversation memory and summarization | Tiered context windows, per-character message history limits, pinned text, and automatic summarization with a manual "Resummarize" action | pricing page |
| Voice generation | Voice messages, "unlimited AI voice replies" and per-tier custom voice slots, with "Up to 70% off on PRO voice generation" | pricing page |
| Group chat | A separate "Unique Model with 8K Memory" for multi-character chats, gated to paid tiers | pricing page |
| Creator rewards | Tipping of character creators, with company-controlled eligibility, settlement frequency and the ability to reverse payments | Terms of Use |
| Moderation and takedown | A Content Removal Policy, a Complaints Policy, in-product reporting tools, and a stated ability to "review and take action, including limiting or terminating a user's access" | Community Guidelines, site footer |
| Experimentation | GrowthBook-driven A/B tests observable in the analytics payload, including app-download banner variants | page resources inspected 2026-08-14 |
Data handling as documented
The Privacy Policy states that chat content is used for model training in aggregate: "For all contents generated from the chat, we will only use such contents in a general way for training our models and we will not link chat contents to specific users." Elsewhere it states more broadly, "We may use User Content to train AI models, as well as for our Business Purposes", and, for chats specifically, "We may use User Content from character chats to train AI models" (Privacy Policy; Last modified 2025-03-06). No opt-out from training is described.
Retention is open-ended: "We retain Personal Information for so long as it is reasonably necessary to achieve the relevant purposes described in this Policy, or for so long as is required by law", with no stated period (Privacy Policy). At the product level, free-tier chat history is deleted "after 7 days of inactivity" while paid history is "kept during the Membership Period" (pricing page).
The policy names Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager, describes data received from Apple, Google, Discord and Line sign-on, and states GDPR and UK data-protection law among the applicable laws; it names no cloud provider, model provider or other subprocessor. It sets the age floor at 18 and says the company "does not knowingly collect any Personal Information about or market to children, minors, or anyone under the age of 18" (Privacy Policy).
The Terms grant the company broad rights over submitted content and include a class-action waiver, a subpoena-cost pass-through ("If Crushon has to provide information in response to a subpoena related to Your account, then we may charge You for our costs"), and export-control compliance obligations (Terms of Use).
Technical background sought
No careers page, job posting or hiring channel was found on crushon.ai (paths probed 2026-08-14; every request returned the Cloudflare challenge, and no careers link appears in the site navigation or footer as rendered in a browser). Nothing about the engineering team, its size, location or working language is published — see Notes.
Industry domain
The work sits at the intersection of consumer LLM products and adult content: conversational memory and summarization at scale, voice synthesis, credit metering and subscription billing, creator monetization, and content moderation for a user-generated character catalogue. The regulatory surface visible in the company's own documents includes 18 U.S.C. §2257 record-keeping, GDPR and UK data protection, an 18+ age floor, DMCA-style intellectual-property notices, and payment-network constraints typical of adult services — the last reflected in the use of a tokenization provider and an explicit anti-chargeback clause (2257 statement, Privacy Policy, Terms of Use).
Working conditions
| Item | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Careers page | None found | paths probed and site navigation reviewed 2026-08-14 |
| Offices | No operating office is published; the addresses given are a Cyprus registered office and a Delaware address | Terms of Use |
| Headcount, salary, remote policy, benefits, hiring process | Not published | see Notes |
Notes
Not publicly disclosed
Search scope for the findings below (2026-08-14): crushon.ai homepage, /pricing, /terms-of-service, /privacy-policy, /community-guidelines, /content-removal-policy, /complaints-policy, /2257 and robots.txt, read both through the Internet Archive and directly in a browser; probes of /about, /blog, /contact, /careers, /jobs, /pricing and other paths; the page's network requests and script sources; crushonai.com; WHOIS for crushon.ai; Internet Archive CDX indexes and dated captures of the site from 2023-06 to 2026-07; the Discord invite API; the Apple and Google app stores; GitHub and npm; the Cyprus company registry mirrors; Tracxn, Crunchbase, PitchBook, StartupHub.ai and Similarweb; and English-language searches on the brand and on each entity name.
- Who runs the company. No founder, executive or employee is named on any company surface. The only named person in a primary record is the Cyprus registry's listed director and secretary of TECHIEPIE LTD.
- Why the operating entity changed three times in 2025, and how the entities relate. No announcement, filing or company statement explains the moves from an unnamed operator to a Washington corporation, then a British Columbia corporation, then a Cyprus company. No BC or Washington filing was retrieved; the Cyprus record does not disclose shareholders publicly.
- Any funding, revenue, user or message figure from the company. None is published anywhere on the site — no press page, no investor page, no usage counters, no character-count claim.
- The models and infrastructure behind the product. The tiers "Free Models", "Pro Models" and "Ultra Models" are never mapped to a named model, vendor or hosting region, and neither the Terms nor the Privacy Policy names a cloud provider or inference vendor.
- Whether users can opt out of model training. The Privacy Policy states chat content is used to train models and describes no opt-out.
- Concrete data-retention periods. The policy states only that data is kept "for so long as it is reasonably necessary".
- Any age-assurance mechanism beyond self-declaration. The site loaded directly into its catalogue in a browser on 2026-08-14 with no age-verification step; the Terms rely on the user affirming they are over 18.
- A first-party mobile app. The Terms describe App Store and Google Play apps; none was found in either US storefront on 2026-08-14.
- Any careers page, engineering blog, documentation or open-source presence. None found.
- Security posture. No security page, certification, subprocessor list, DPA, status page or vulnerability-disclosure contact was found; the Privacy Policy commits only to "commercially reasonable security measures".
- Sources that could not be read on 2026-08-14:
crushon.aiitself over automated HTTP (Cloudflare challenge, HTTP 403 — all live-site facts here were read in a browser or from Internet Archive captures); Crunchbase and PitchBook (subscription pages); Bizapedia and OpenGovUS (gated).
Inconsistencies across sources
- Operating entity versus domain registrant. The site's Terms and footer name TECHIEPIE LTD (Cyprus), while the
crushon.aiWHOIS record still gives "Registrant Organization: CRUSHON AI CORP." (WHOIS read 2026-08-14; Terms). - Entity, governing law and addresses point to four jurisdictions at once. A Cyprus registered company, a Delaware address in the footer, a Hong Kong choice of law and forum, and — historically — Washington State and British Columbia entities (Terms, archived footers).
- The 2257 statement versus the product. The statement says "The content created from this website contains only text generated based on AI and does not contain images or videos", while the Community Guidelines set rules for posting images and prohibit "overly realistic AI-generated images of any individuals", and characters carry avatar images (2257 statement, Community Guidelines).
- "No Filter" positioning versus the published rules. The page title and meta description advertise "No Filter NSFW" and "unrestricted NSFW AI interactions", while the Community Guidelines prohibit promoting "pornography" and instruct users to "Avoid depicting explicit sexual activity and stimulation" (homepage, Community Guidelines).
- Founding year and headquarters. Tracxn gives 2024 and Menlo Park; the domain, the Discord guild and the earliest archive capture all point to May–June 2023, and no source reviewed places any operation in Menlo Park.
- Funding. Tracxn states the company has raised nothing; StartupHub.ai states US$15M was announced on 2026-04-29 and cites no source. Aggregator "statistics" pages published elsewhere give figures such as ARR, monthly chat volume and market share that could not be traced to any primary source and disagree with one another; none is reproduced here.
- Traffic estimates vary widely by vendor and period. Similarweb's public profile reported 22.4M visits for the July 2026 reference period (Similarweb); other pages circulate much larger figures for earlier periods without a stated methodology.
Other
- The service is unusually hard to observe from the outside. Cloudflare's interactive challenge returns HTTP 403 to every automated request, including for
robots.txt-allowed paths, and the pricing page renders client-side — so archived captures of it show only "Loading". Every live figure on this page was therefore read in a real browser session on 2026-08-14. - Almost the entire analytics and reliability stack is self-hosted under the company's own domain — Sentry, GrowthBook and a SensorsData endpoint all sit on
*.crushon.aibehind Cloudflare, alongside third-party Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager (page resources inspected 2026-08-14). - The only public support and contact channel is Discord. The site's "Contact Us" link, its billing-support instruction and its community all route to
discord.gg/crushonai; the affiliate programme runs on a Google Form. - The legal documents are older than the current corporate identity in one direction and newer in another. The Terms were last modified 2025-07-22 and name the Cyprus entity, while the Privacy Policy was last modified 2025-03-06 and the 2257 statement 2025-02-08 — both predating the Cyprus company's own registration date of 2025-03-19 in the second case and close to it in the first.
- A prior version of the Terms ran unchanged for about eighteen months. Captures from 2024-11 and 2025-01 both show "Last modified September 25, 2023" with no entity named, before the rapid sequence of entity changes in 2025 (archived Terms, 2024-11-04).
- The footer carries cross-links to other adult-AI properties labelled "AI Porn Chat", "AI Sex Chat" and "Juicy Chat AI"; their targets are rendered client-side and were not resolved to destination URLs in the captures reviewed (archived Terms, 2026-07-28).
Resources
Official — crushon.ai links below sit behind a Cloudflare interactive challenge and return HTTP 403 to automated fetches; they open normally in a browser, and archived copies are listed underneath.
- Homepage · Pricing · robots.txt
- Terms of Use (Last modified 2025-07-22) · Privacy Policy (Last modified 2025-03-06) · Community Guidelines · Content Removal Policy · Complaints Policy · 18 U.S.C. 2257 Compliance Statement (Last Updated 2025-02-08)
- Discord server · Discord invite API record · Affiliate Program application form
- crushonai.com — "Crushon AI Corp." consulting studio site
- Archived captures — Terms, 2024-11-04 · Terms, 2025-03-06 (Crushon AI Corp., Bellevue WA) · 2257 statement, 2025-03-28 (CRUSHON AI INC., Vancouver BC) · Terms, 2025-08-02 (TECHIEPIE LTD) · Terms, 2026-07-28 · Privacy Policy, 2026-07-28 · Community Guidelines, 2026-07-16
- Earliest and anniversary captures — homepage, 2023-06-03 · 3rd anniversary page, 2026-06-15
Registries and third-party profiles
- i-Cyprus — TECHIEPIE LTD (HE 472689)
- Similarweb — crushon.ai traffic profile
- Tracxn — Crushon AI · Crunchbase — Crushon AI (subscription-gated) · PitchBook — Crushon AI (subscription-gated)
- StartupHub.ai — claimed US$15M round, no source cited
- Apple iTunes search API — no first-party CrushOn app in the US storefront · Google Play search — no first-party CrushOn app